I Want More Sleep

Hello all! Firstly, sorry for the gap in updates but I’m sure you’ve all been just as busy as me over Christmas. It’s been a bit of a weird one this year. Due to my youngest sibling being 12 now, the excitement that usually comes with young children being in the family has been lacking! I’m the eldest of 3, and Christmas morning we were all rolling out of bed moaning about wanting more sleep He He. (I got a flashback of University writing that sentence.) However, don’t get me wrong, it was still a great few days that involved lots of doing nothing. Perfect!

I’ve been working a lot over Christmas at a small children’s play center back home, where I have been since I was 16. Working with children, especially at this time of year, is very rewarding! Although it can make you want children and not want them at the same time. It’s a great little part time job that allows me to top up my funds for university. I’d definitely advise trying to find a part time job when at university, as it is great experience and can ease a lot of financial strain. I’m lucky because I only live about 2 hours from Norwich so I’m now travelling home every now and then at weekends to work.

As Norwich is such a bustling town there are tons of job opportunities down there. At UEA particularly they have ‘Careers Central’ to help their students find employment – I’d assume most university’s would have something similar. Employment could even be with UEA itself. For example, my job is a student blogger. There are other opportunities within UEA such as student ambassadors as well. There is something out there for everyone, both in and outside of university, you just have to put yourself out there and work hard.

Sorry for the lack of pictures in this post but looking back I didn’t take any over Christmas! If you’d like to leave a comment below about anything you’d like to ask about my university experience so far, please feel free 🙂

Leave a Reply

